SEPHORA Favorites Skin Wonderland 2015 and Real Techniques 301 Flat Contour Brush

PIC_20151025_195106_BCE PIC_20151025_195458_5AD

After splurging on makeup items in September (I’ll post on those later, all of my favorite eye shadow from memebox), I promised myself not to spend anything on makeup/cosmetics. Things always go in the other direction and I ended picking up a set of

SEPHORA Favorites Skin Wonderland 2015 & Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection 301 Flat Contour Makeup Brush

Great buy though, I just want to post this before I forget to blog about it.

I rarely buy any sets because they always contain at least one or more item that I wouldn’t like when I sample them in the store. This set is the exception, I like all of them when I tested out in store so I thought it wouldn’t hurt to buy this set. The size for each individual items isn’t super tiny either, they all would last more than one use. Its as described, pampering from head to toe. Surprise that this kit isn’t available online for some strange reasons. I found the other similar kit, which is $68 not $39.

SEPHORA Favorites Skin Wonderland 2015 (Sephora inside JCPenney)

  1. Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm (7ml) USA
  2. Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser (30ml) USA
  3. First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream (1oz) USA
  4. Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment Sunscreen SPF15 (2.2g) FRANCE
  5. Glamglow Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment (15g) USA
  6. Josie Maran Cosmetics Whipped Argan Oil Body Butter in Apricot Vanilla (2 fl oz) USA
  7. Kate Somerville Skincare Exfolikate Intensive Exfoliating Treatment (15ml) USA
  8. Marula Pure Beauty Oil Foaming Cleansing Oil (30ml) USA
  9. Olehenriksen Truth serum collagen booster (0.33 fl oz) USA
  10. Peter Thomas Roth Rose Stem Cell Bio Repair Gel Mask (15g) USA
  11. Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate (15ml) USA

is it worth $167 as described?? I’m calculating the price based on lowest original retail price per ml/oz

  1. Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm (7ml) $29.90
  2. Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser (30ml) $5.60
  3. First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream (1oz) $5.00
  4. Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment Sunscreen SPF15 (2.2g) $12.00
  5. Glamglow Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment (15g) $19.00
  6. Josie Maran Cosmetics Whipped Argan Oil Body Butter in Apricot Vanilla (2 fl oz) $8.75 ($12)
  7. Kate Somerville Skincare Exfolikate Intensive Exfoliating Treatment (15ml) $17.50 ($22)
  8. Marula Pure Beauty Oil Foaming Cleansing Oil (30ml) $4.79
  9. Olehenriksen Truth serum collagen booster (0.33 fl oz) $12.42
  10. Peter Thomas Roth Rose Stem Cell Bio Repair Gel Mask (15g) $4.50
  11. Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate (15ml) USA $25.00

29.90+5.60+5.00+12.00+19.00+8.75+17.50+4.79+12.42+4.50+25.00=$144.46

so I guess the makeup bag is worth $22.54

[the price in parentheses is the price for those items at that size, in which the company does make smaller sizes]

So it’s a pretty deal overall. I would say I do recommend this one especially if you want to try out those expensive skincare at smaller size before you commit to buy them in their original size.

Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection 301 Flat Contour Makeup Brush

I got my kohl’s cash coupon so I decided to splurge on this brush before my coupon expires. After all that discount, I paid in total about $13.57 instead of $26.00

Kohl’s has this collection of brushes in bundle with style 300 (tapered brush), which is the other that I was going to get, but I took a close look at them, the qualities are not the same as the ones that are packed separately. They are retail for $49 for three brushes, but I would still buy them separately, if you see them in store, you would know what I’m talking about.

Photo_2015-08-23_13_46_48

Disclaimer: Bought with my own money for sheer honest review

Leave a Reply

